My Ipod and I

I truly love my Ipod, so much even that if I could marry an inanimate object I would marry my Ipod, though our relationship would be (most probably) a difficult one.
The relationship would be difficult – not for the obvious reasons with the Ipod being inanimate, but – because the Ipod, for no clear reason, decides when to do what it’s supposed to and when not without warning or communication with me.
It also seems that the Ipod does this in conspiracy with Itunes. Really, my Ipod conspires against me, while all I do is be caring and loving.
Surely I don’t deserve a treatment like this.
The other day Ipod and Itunes decided (why?!) that the music that they kept was not favourable and that my listening days were over.
Before that Ipod decided, on several occasions, it was time for a vacation to “coma town” and left me stranded without tunes.
Maybe it’s time to end this relationship and find a better music partner!
Then again, after punishing Ipod for discarding the unfavourable music by resetting it and taking a break from our relationship for two weeks, it has behaved better.
But these actions were probably more a punishment for me than for anyone/thing else…

I’m afraid I’m not ready to end this dysfunctional relationship… yet, but there will come a day when enough is enough!

About alastor993

artist, Art teacher Interests: Drawing, Painting, Experimental film making, writing, philosophy, motorbikes, sleeping!
This entry was posted in Complaints and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to My Ipod and I

  1. Joris says:

    Sadly, this is one of the flaws Ipods have… Used to have the coma thing way too often. Mainly when I wanted it to sync to Itunes, because I downloaded -insert song- and wanted it on my Ipod, while the batteries were still charged… Sad times.

  2. alastor993 says:

    Whaha, cool Jor!
    YYeah Itunes sucks, but I haven’t gotten around to finding a replacement programme (but they’re out there!)
    For now Ipod and I are at peace, for how long I don’t know!

Leave a comment