Grade 6 imagination,part 1

I gave my students the assignment to write a story.
They had to start by an introduction and then pass their paper to the student next to them, who then had to continue the story. They had to pass their paper on at least three times before it would come back to them so they could write the conclusion to the story. The following lesson they had to edit and if necessary rewrite parts of the story.
The following are two results that I just had to share. Although they are too short I can’t help but love them.
The first was clearly inspired by Science Fiction and the other probably used a great dictionary to translate Chinese terms (she did a great job).

By Leo
One day, I killed the last person in the world. I am the king of the world, because there are no people in the world. I’m so happy, I played all day. Suddenly a UFO fell down from the sky. Oh! A person called “Ace” came out [of it]. He said: “you are a fool. I’m angry”. I take a gun in hand. Fire! Ace didn’t die. Fire! Fire! Ace is still standing there. Ace said “you can’t kill me, because I’m an Uma. Give it up. We can be become friends” I said “you are too strong. I give up”. At last, we become friends. We are the kings of the world.

By Jessica
A pigeon oppressed by excessive thirst, saw a bottle of water painted on a signboard. Not supposing it to be only a picture she flew towards it with [great speed?] and unwittingly dashed against the signboard, jarring herself terribly. Having broken her wings by the blow, she fell to the ground and was caught by one of the bystanders.Zeal should not […?] discretion.

About alastor993

artist, Art teacher Interests: Drawing, Painting, Experimental film making, writing, philosophy, motorbikes, sleeping!
This entry was posted in Creations, School Monday, Stories and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment