Stuff I do to keep me busy

I have all sorts of things to keep me busy, because just watching a movie isn’t enough to keep me interested with my short attention span (like a goldfish, yes I am).

So here’s my latest endeavour: paper craft, paper toys, what ever you call it.
I made this because I’m making my students do it, so some practise was needed (always stay one step ahead!)
First there was the challenge to find good blank paper toy templates that my students would like (amazingly enough they don’t always like what I like, who would’ve thought!). The I came across two templates I really like and hopefully my students as well.
Paper craft skull at SkullADay
Paper craft Revolvrr at MCK

I started designing the template with this brilliant picture in my head, it was to be the greatest and best paper skull in existence! I wanted to go for something like the Mexican sugar skulls and it turned out nothing like it. But all hope was not lost! It would still be a nice project, I can make anything work (or so I thought….)
The skull (that’s what it’s supposed to be) didn’t turn out as amazing as I hoped.
The paper I used is a bit too thin, I made some mistakes with cutting it out (tape was involved and it was just a mess!) and my design isn’t well thought But still, for a first go at paper craft I guess it’s alright. So I present to you: “I-wish-I-could-think-of-a-title-skull”

Hopefully the revolvrr will follow soon and hopefully I’ll make less of a mess of that one!
I will also upload the skulls made by the students as soon as they’re finished!

About alastor993

artist, Art teacher Interests: Drawing, Painting, Experimental film making, writing, philosophy, motorbikes, sleeping!
This entry was posted in Life 'n shit, Lists and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Stuff I do to keep me busy

  1. Mark says:

    Well I think it’s really cool. If the little bat rastards don’t… Tough titties!🙂

  2. Try 120/160 gram paper.
    Can’t wait what you will do with the Revolvrr😀

    And if your students like it, I would love to see some pictures (pliez😀 )

  3. Pingback: Skullzz | whatever, I cant think of a name

Leave a Reply

