(anti) SOCIAL BOREDOM

I’m so very very bored, so much even that I would jump of the building for just a moments release… the downside of that plan is of course that it will probably end me in the hospital and then the boredom would be even greater!

So what is a girl to do?

I could draw – but I don’t feel like it – I could go on the internet and randomly surf – but I don’t have internet here – I could call someone to see if that person is just as bored as I – but I seem to be too lazy to do even that and in too much of a foul mood to be good company.
I could read a book, especially since I’m reading five books – but I can’t seem to be able to concentrate long enough to remember the last sentence I just read.
I could do some household shores – but they are shores and nobody enjoys doing shores.
I could watch TV – but TV is also very boring since there are at least a hundred channels with absolutely nothing on.
I could do my make up, take it off and put it on again, just because I can – but how useless is that?
I could do the same with nail polish – which has the same downside.
I could rearrange my furniture for no reason at all, since I like my house as it is – but imagine how much energy that requires.
I could rearrange my closet, my closet is always a mess – but that only makes me want to buy more clothes and that in turn requires me to actually go and do something.
So there’s not much left than to complain and be bored…. and share it with the rest of the world.

My god! I must be really bored since my brain even refuses to go on active to figure out something to do. So now I’m just sitting here doing nothing, very bored and … and nothing.

against the green wall

What a luxury to be bored like this, to have the time to worry and complain that you don’t have anything to do except absolutely nothing.

Oh the summer holidays…
Maybe I should just go outside and enjoy life and this temporary freedom!

About alastor993

artist, Art teacher Interests: Drawing, Painting, Experimental film making, writing, philosophy, motorbikes, sleeping!
This entry was posted in Life 'n shit and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

