Dreary afternoon March 12th 2010

It was a dreary saturday afternoon, the train cut through the landscape like a giant yellow snake on its way to my hometown.
I left after making a grocery list, I was going to make chilli for my father and younger brother.
It had been a long week and I didn’t feel like leaving – let alone doing grocery shopping – I’d rather stayed in bed all day not worrying about tomorrow and make love to him.
Despite my unwillingness I went and actually felt happy, so happy even I sang all the way to my father’s house not caring what anybody thought.

Waiting for the bus, after doing the necessary shopping, it started pouring rain.
The rain swept down on the world and the people in it, while I was safe and dry in the bus stop singing my song.

I love the rain, it gives me this strange happy melancholy feeling…

About alastor993

artist, Art teacher Interests: Drawing, Painting, Experimental film making, writing, philosophy, motorbikes, sleeping!
This entry was posted in Life 'n shit and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

