Hello world!

So, in this blog I will try to write about my “adventures”. Usually I’m pretty bad at these sort of things but it’ll be nice (I hope) for friends to read and to keep track of my whats and where’s…

Today I came home from a short trip to Ireland to meet up with my fiancé and to meet some of his friends and family. The next time I will see him again will be in Shanghai at the beginning of September.

Ireland was a great experience; the people are very friendly and hospitable, the countryside beautiful and the trip very long!
The highlights of the trip where of course seeing Andy (my guy) again, meeting new people and digging a hole with a huge digger!

this was very much fun!

According to Andy’s friend who owns the digger I was way better at it then Andy!

Dug up Andy

I left for Ireland last friday after work. My plane was right on time and after landing Connor, a cousin of Andy, picked me up. I stayed at his place for the night and the next morning I took the train to Limerick where I was picked up by Andy and one of his friends.
Sixmilebridge is a small town about twenty minutes from Limerick, I find it charming, the locals call it a… well less-apriciated-location.

During the weekend we hung out in bed and in one of the five local bars (there are only two very small supermarkets…), walked around and explored the area (well I did, he already knew it of course), met friends and dug a huge hole in someones garden. In other words, great fun!

Now, three trains, a bus, a plain, another train and a tram, I’m happy being home again, taking care of business and caching up on some sleep, but I’ll miss my rhino very much!
For some reason I remind Andy of a baby giraffe, and for some reason he reminds me of a rhinosaurus… (I have no idea what you guys should do or want with this info)

Good night, it’s time for some downtime.

About alastor993

artist, Art teacher Interests: Drawing, Painting, Experimental film making, writing, philosophy, motorbikes, sleeping!
This entry was posted in Life 'n shit, Travels and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

