Weekly Photo Challenge: Mountains Between Shanghai, Anji and Guang De, China

About alastor993

artist, Art teacher Interests: Drawing, Painting, Experimental film making, writing, philosophy, motorbikes, sleeping!
This entry was posted in Photo's & pictures and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Mountains Between Shanghai, Anji and Guang De, China

  1. cary, your mother says:

    Oei wat een stoere bergen, bijna net zo stoer als de motor!

  2. alastor993 says:

    Gaaf he!

  3. Assaf Nathan says:

    These pictures are so nice, tranquil and green and peaceful quiet and natural and harmonic and sleepy. I’m amazed they are close to this place.
    It’s like the China I used to know 10 years ago, the last time I was here, when I took my bicycle and rode from one city to the other with almost no money and no plan whatsoever. This was my China journey.
    Now its like a world of concrete, cement, bustling city centers and people rushing everywhere. It’s always money, money money money. I’d love if you could tell me how can I reach these places.
    Seems that to make it to the little pieces of heaven you need a motorcycle and a some time off the turbo pace city…

    • alastor993 says:

      Hi Assaf!
      Thanks for your comment! It is really beautiful all around, you just have to get away from the big cities!
      I’m working on a ride report and that will include our route. I wouldn’t advise going by bike, but then again I’m lazy! There are some mountains that are designated scenic spots and supposedly some are not very busy, the downside of climbing mountains in China is all the stairs you need to walk to reach the top…. We did the Huangshan, was beautiful, but so many many stairs!

Leave a Reply

